National Library Week, Part 2

My paraprofessional and I received a stack of thank you cards from Mrs. Nelson’s Kindergarten class yesterday.  They were recognizing us for National Library Week (which we celebrate one week later than the rest of the country, due to standardized testing which takes place during NLW).   Each student illustrated their card with their favorite Pete the Cat book.

Pete the Cat Fans

I first introduced the Kindergarten students to Pete the Cat this past fall when I read Pete the Cat and His Four Groovy Buttons.  I also played one of the video clips of the song and they went wild, rocking in their seats, singing along.  Mrs. Nelson’s class is just crazy about Pete.

I just had to share a couple of photos of the students’ illustrations.  They are just too cute!

Pete the Cat I Love My White Shoes

NLW Thank you card with Pete the Cat I Love My White Shoes illustration.

Pete the Cat Saves Christmas NLW thank you card

NLW card illustrating Pete the Cat Saves Christmas by Kindergarten student.

Pete the Cat at the Beach thank you card illustrated by Kindergarten student

Pete the Cat at the Beach NLW thank you card from Kindergarten student

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

